Don’t Call It a Comeback

What can I say? I’m a closet LL Cool J fan.

But seriously, I’m coming back to blogging and I can’t even tell you how happy that makes me. Why the long hiatus? One reason was having my computer completely break down on me (props to those who post from their phones, it stresses me out wayyyy too much). One reason was that life got a little crazy over the summer. The main reason though is that I started a new job back in hospitality that has taken me quite a bit of time to adjust to.

First off I absolutely love my new job and while the schedule has taken some getting used to, I’m finally feeling ready to get back to my favorite online hobby. I also just got a new computer which makes all of my blogging goals so much easier to obtain, so in my heart of hearts I hope to be welcomed back into the blogosphere 🙂

For now I’ve put together a bit of a photo roundup to catch everyone up on the highlights of what was an incredible 2015…

 

Maria & I World Cup

I got my American pride out full force while watching the US Women’s World Cup team defeat Germany in the semi-finals up in Montreal with a few friends. It was such a cool experience and I can’t wait to see many more World Cup games!

Vermont Brew Fest

I attended my very favorite event of the year, the Vermont Brewers Festival… and consumed more than my fair share of tasty beers (and a hot dog or two cause, obviously)  and yes those are toilets in the background. #classy

Lake Monsters First Pitch

I experienced one of the very best moments of my entire life by throwing out the first pitch at a Vermont Lake Monster’s baseball game. Throwing out the first pitch at a baseball game has always been on my bucket list so I can’t even explain how exciting it was to have my friends and family be there to see it. It was practically a strike 😉

Casey & Maxwell Wedding

I am beyond proud to have been the maid of honor in my dear sweet Casey’s surprise wedding to Maxwell in beautiful Hilton Head, SC.  Casey has been one of my closest friends since college so it was so important to be there for the big day! It was an incredible weekend witnessing this gorgeous couple get hitched, hanging out with their adorable families and most importantly discovering the best chocolate cake on the planet from Michael Anthony’s. I am currently figuring out how to marry it, stay tuned.

Dominican Republic

Most recently (because Zachary and I are in that ripe old age of people getting married) we traveled to Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic for a pre-holiday vacation to witness another fantastic couple get married. We danced, we happy cried, we ate, we drank and developed some EXCELLENTE water aerobic skills. In a rather unfortunate turn of events we also spent quite a bit of money to discover we get seasick while deep sea fishing off the coast… epic fail.

Finally I end my blogging hiatus after a long ass 9 month break, I can’t wait to share 2016 with you fine folks!

Love always,

Kari

5 thoughts on “Don’t Call It a Comeback

Leave a Reply

