Training Day: Jan 8th-14th

Late in the day post but a post no less!

Thursday: N/A

I planned for a yoga class during lunch but had some pop up meetings at work that I couldn’t get out of. I had already made plans after work to see the lovely Heather once more before she left for New Orleans (a date I’d never miss) so sadly my work out plans did not happen.

Friday: Cyclepath “Club Sweat” (70 minutes)

I’ve mentioned my cyclepath love many times on this old blog of mine but it truly is such a great spin studio. I mean one of the owner’s checked us in, gave us glow stick bracelets and then even took the class with us! It was one hell of a high energy class let me tell you! I haven’t sweat like that in awhile but it was soooooo good. We did a lot out of the saddle which really got my arms and core involved which I loved. The playlist was perfect for the style of class, Maria and I are on a mission to figure out what the last song they played was!

Maria and I Cyclepath

Also, you know how last week I mentioned how I fell in love with my new Hunter boots? Well I love them so much that I forgot them at the studio and obsessively drove back to the studio only to find it closed for the evening. I immediately emailed the owner to make sure that they would be there when I arrived AS SOON AS THEY OPENED the next morning. He was really nice and practically didn’t judge me for leaving my kids behind at all.

Saturday: In Home Yoga (30 Minutes)

I was really hoping to get to the yoga studio but unfortunately some car issues have created quite the stand still in my schedule. I did complete a 30 minute yoga series while watching “Tree House Masters” (addicted, seriously Mr. Nelson BUILD ME A TREE HOUSE!)

Sunday: Planks (10 Minutes)

The plan was to snowboard but the car situation mentioned above sidelined that goal. Super bummed that I didn’t make it to the slopes but I will try again this Sunday! I did some planks that I didn’t want to do but felt inspired to do while watching football.

Monday: N/A

I had planned for Monday to be a rest day and rest day it was!

Tuesday: Running (30 Minutes)

I was trying to get to yoga again but ran out of time and instead took to the gym in the office to get a 20 minute run in (plus 5 minute warm up and cool down). It felt good to get my legs moving!

Wednesday: N/A

I wanted to get some sort of work out in but it didn’t happen. I did almost reach my step goal on my fitbit though so that is super exciting!

Week Overall: I felt alright about this week, it wasn’t as active as I hoped but it was okay.  I was definitely trying to make it to yoga more than once in the week but my schedule got the best of me. I’ll try again this week though!

Thursday: Rest

Friday: Yoga @ Sangha before work and then headed off on a road trip to Saratoga Springs, NY with my lovely lady friend Sarah!

Saturday: Does shopping in Saratoga count?

Sunday: Snowboarding (hopefully) with my dad! When your parents live in Colorado they don’t exactly see the “joy” in Vermont skiing unless the conditions are damn near close to perfect. So let’s hope for great weather 😉

Monday: Yoga @ Sangha

Tuesday: Spin class @ Cyclepath

Wednesday: Yoga @ Sangha

How did your work outs go this week?

Anyone ever been to Saratoga Springs?

4 thoughts on “Training Day: Jan 8th-14th

  1. I’ll be doing my first ever spin class at Rev next week, I’m excited to try it out! It looks like you did the best you could considering your car situation, so kudos to you!

Leave a Reply

