Playing Catch Up

Oh hey there friends, long time no chat!

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve posted anything but I thought I’d give you guys the rundown of my life lately via photos… enjoy 🙂

Stella & Dot BrunchI dusted off my party throwing tricks and hosted a Stella & Dot trunk show for a few of my lady friends, I think the sign says it all… Champagne really does go with everything!

Stella & Dot Brunch PartyThose pancake cupcakes with maple buttercream frosting were absolutely delicious!

Top Gun Halloween PlaneZach and I took home 3rd place at the company Halloween party with our homemade Top Gun plane though I think we can all agree it’s the genuine Goose stache that got us the prize.

Frankie as DarlaReally I thought Frankie killed it as Darla from Finding Nemo… I mean she even put her retainer in… that’s dedication.

Casey and I South Carolina WeekendOn a long awaited weekend trip to South Carolina for Halloween weekend I was able to celebrate the engagement of one of my very best friend’s from college.

Casey (with a tear in her eye): I want you to be my maid of honor.

Me (completely honestly): HOLY SHIT! I thought I was going to get a reading or something!

True Love.

Casey and MaxI just love them and damn do they make a mean tailgate menu!

Tennessee vs South CarolinaWe also got to see our beloved Volunteers beat up on* the Gamecocks… sorry kids, you’ll get us next year… NOT. GO VOLS!

*there was no beating up on… it was a damn miracle we came back to win in OT*

Ello WaterbottleI became the person I’ve always wanted to be, the person that carries a glass water bottle around with them! Now excuse me while I also consume my gas station iced tea out of a large plastic cup…

The boy and I also went just got back yesterday from an amazing long weekend in New York City so expect a little recap on that soon as well 🙂

Adios!

 

4 thoughts on “Playing Catch Up

  1. OMG your Halloween costume! I freaking love it! (I love that movie!)
    Welcome back! It definitely looks like you’ve been having a busy/fun time.I am going to need to know a little more about these pancake cupcakes. 🙂

    And congrats on being the maid of honor! That’s so awesome!

    • Thank you! The gift certificate we won basically covered the insane cost of duct tape haha totally worth it!

      I will definitely do a post on the cupcakes, they were so yummy I mean the main ingredient is literally bisquick how simple is that??

Leave a Reply

