Fun Facts Friday

It’s that time again! I am so pumped about the fact that it is already the weekend 🙂

1. Thursday’s are Can and a Dog for $5 at Citizen Cider and everyone MUST check it out.

Citizen Cider at GMLMy office building is right down the street and for the last couple of Thursday’s the work crew and I have been hitting up the deck of Citizen Cider to enjoy a delicious cider and dog all for the lovely price of $5! Also, don’t let the ketchup and mustard fool you, the topping options for the dogs are unbelievable!

2. If you use Tarte’s BB Tinted Treatment 12-Hour Primer you will get compliments.

BB tinted treatment 12-hour primer SPF 30

You guys know my feelings on this stuff already but if you need more proof, here it is. On Sunday I had a guest tell me that I have a beautiful complexion and flawless skin. SAY WHATTT???? Thank you ma’am, but that is in fact a lie! However, I use a great BB cream and it literally holds up for hourrrsss as I applied it at 7am and was complimented 8 hours later. Do yourselves a favor here friends!

3. The Daily Planet is a great spot for date night.

The Daily Planet at GMLWe went on a double date last night to try out the new menu updates and we had a really good time. The food itself was very delicious we shared the Chicken Croquettes (basically chicken balls dipped in buffalo sauce) and they were soooo good! I had the Spinach and Artichoke Ravioli for my main meal and while it was great I will say the prices for the portions definitely missed the mark. They still have my favorite specialty drinks in Burlington though, the Havana never disappoints!!

4. Orange Leaf saves lives.

Orange Leaf on GMLThis may not be an actual fact BUT hey maybe it is? Salted caramel and brownie batter for the win!

5. I have finished the first 4 days of my 15 in 15 Challenge and it feels great!15 in 15 Challenge on GMLI plan to do a more detailed recap of the first 5 days on Sunday but so far it has really been good. I’ve been switching up the styles of yoga and what times I’ve been doing it but so far every day I have practiced for at least 15 minutes and that makes me so happy 🙂

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Do you have a favorite primer/BB cream?

What is your favorite frozen yogurt topping?

Have you hit any fitness goals lately?

4 thoughts on “Fun Facts Friday

Leave a Reply

