Cheers to Two Years!

Two years ago today I went on my very first date with the loveliest human on the planet.  We went to a great Thai restaurant just outside of Burlington and then enjoyed a couple movies at the drive-ins also outside of town.  I mention the out of town part because this date was an entirely secret operation. Nobody but us was to know.Anniversary

We met while at work and being the brilliant young professionals we are (ha ha) we wanted to keep it to ourselves for as long as possible.  Unfortunately for us, his roommate at the time Mike, was also a co-worker. We managed quite creatively might I add (read: there was a ladder at one point) for about a month before I accidentally ran into Mike on the sidewalk in front of their apartment. I pretended like I didn’t know that was where they lived… it seemed like a smart play at the time… but I was caught.

To the rest of the co-workers we dodged every “are you dating??” question we possibly could but come Christmas party time (and a few too many complimentary cocktails) the jig was up. We were indeed dating and we haven’t looked back since!

I thought I’d share a few photos from the last two years so enjoy 🙂

SoftballCrushing some company league softball.

UT GameOur first Tennessee football game together!

ThanksgivingOur first Thanksgiving together

Disc GolfFrolfing like bosses.

HalloweenMost attractive yard markers you ever did see 😉

Happy Anniversary Zach, here’s to many more adventures with you!

2 thoughts on “Cheers to Two Years!

Leave a Reply

